Skip to content ↓

Woodvale Primary Academy

Year 4

                                           Welcome to Year 4                               

We have two Year 4 classes, Magpies and Jackdaws.

Our Year 4 teachers are Mrs Marshall (Magpies) and Miss Bowling (Jackdaws).

Please click on the curriculum newsletter attachments below to find out what the children will be learning about this term (and previous terms):

Friday 22nd May 2020:

Good Morning Year 4.

We have made it to the end of another half term. Which means next week we have a week off. The Easter holidays only feel like yesterday, it has gone so quickly. It looks like the sun is going to be shining for most of the week so get outside and enjoy it while it lasts. While we are off Miss Bowling will be celebrating her birthday. Because of this today you have some birthday related tasks! Have a lovely day and a lovely half term.

If you complete any of the activities, but cannot access Teams you can send a picture of your complete work to us via email:

  • Miss Bowling's (Jackdaws) email address is: abowling@woodvaleprimaryacademy.org
  • Mrs Marshall's (Magpies) email address is: smarshall@woodvaleprimaryacademy.org

Have a lovely day

Miss Bowling, Mrs Line, Mrs Marshall and Mrs Wall 

If you have forgotten how to log into Airhead, you can watch this short video as a little reminder!

  1. Year 4 - Friday 22nd May pdf

    Download
  2. Year 4 - Thursday 21st May pdf

    Download
  3. Year 4 - Wednesday 20th May pdf

    Download
  4. Year 4 - Tuesday 19th May pdf

    Download
  5. Year 4 - Monday 18th May pdf

    Download
  6. 15.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  7. 14.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  8. 13.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  9. 12.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  10. 11.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  11. 07.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  12. 06.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  13. 05.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  14. 04.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  15. 01.05.20 - Year 4 Home Learning pdf

    Download
  16. 01.05.20 Dragons are Real Newspaper pdf

    Download
  17. Year 4 - Thursday 30th April pdf

    Download
  18. Thursday 30th April G & D comic strip pptx

    Download
  19. Year 4 - Wednesday 29th April pdf

    Download
  20. Wednesday 29th April Nigerian legend comic pptx

    Download
  21. Year 4 - Tuesday 28th April pdf

    Download
  22. Tuesday 28th April George and the Dragon pptx

    Download
  23. Year 4 - Monday 27th April pdf

    Download
  24. Monday 27th April Myths and Legends pptx

    Download
  25. Year 4 - Friday 24th April pdf

    Download
  26. Year 4 - Thursday 23rd April pdf

    Download
  27. Year 4 - Wednesday 22nd April pdf

    Download
  28. Year 4 - Tuesday 21st April pdf

    Download
  29. Year 4 - Monday 20th April pdf

    Download
  30. Easter Activities pdf

    Download
  31. Year 4 - Thursday 2nd April pdf

    Download
  32. Year 4 - Friday 3rd April pdf

    Download
  33. Year 4 - Wednesday 1st April pdf

    Download
  34. Year 4 - Tuesday 31st March pdf

    Download
  35. Year 4 - Monday 30th March pdf

    Download
  36. Year 4 Curriculum Newsletter Autumn 2019 pdf

    Download
  37. Year 4 Curriculum Newsletter Spring 1 2020 pdf

    Download