Skip to content ↓

Woodvale Primary Academy

Meet our Staff


Mr Matthew Reetz

Deputy Principal

  Mrs Clare Ley



Mrs Clements

EYFS and Key Stage 1

Phase Leader for EYFS and KS1

Miss Hillyard


Miss Cheeseman
Mrs McKenna
Mrs Cimpoeru
Mrs Brown

Reception Teachers

Miss Brown
Miss Hillyard

Support Staff

Mrs Kaur

Miss Ntefon

Mrs Davies (HLTA)
Mrs Seyton

Year 1 Teachers

Mr Anderson/Mrs McClarty

Mrs Stoner

Support Staff

Mrs Clark

Miss Elliott

Miss Powell
Miss Hogan

Year 2 Teachers

Miss Walsh
Mrs Bassett/Miss Thomas

Support Staff

Mrs Knibbs     

Mrs Purchase

Key Stage 2

Phase Leader for KS2

Mrs Foster

Year 3 Teachers

Mrs Marshall
Mrs Blake

Support Staff

Mrs Wall                     

Mrs Heath
Miss Kennedy

Year 4 Teachers

Mr Watt

Miss Bowling

Support Staff

Mrs Wiltshire
Mrs Williams

Year 5 Teachers

Mrs Williams

Miss Blake

Support Staff

Mrs Line

Mrs Wade

Year 6 Teachers

Miss Betsy
Mrs Foster
Mrs Akhtar

Support Staff

Mrs Townsend

Across the Academy

Mrs Waby - HLTA
Miss O'Neill - Class Teacher (PPA and leadership cover)
Mr Klegaris - Premier Sports (PPA)
Mr Coooper - Premier Sports (PPA)

Other Members of the Team

Senior Administrator

Mrs Sturdy


Mrs Hunt and Mrs Pockett

Administrative Assistant

Mrs Lattimore

Family Support Worker

Mrs Nicholas

Learning Mentor

Mrs Wheelhouse

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Pearce                                                                                            Mrs Habiba
Mrs Fallon                                                                                             Mrs Byles
Mrs Fox                                                                                                 Mrs Cimpoeru
Mrs Chavda                                                                                           Mrs Johnson
Mrs Thurston                                                                                       Miss Niculae
Mrs Ahmed                                                                                           Mrs Bunce
Miss Bishop                                                                                           Miss Allen
Mrs Townsend                                                                                      Mrs Wade

AMEY Caretakers